2015

21st of January but it’s never too late to write a post and rambling about 2015 right ?

I feel like 2015 was for most people a really hard year but it wasn’t the case for me.

Yes sure, some people disappointed me, I had some good cry but a lot of laughter as well.

I think 2015 was the year I finally stepped out of my little shell and decided to stand for what I believed. I decided that after all, talking about being vegetarian to the people around me and trying to make them open their eyes on the cruelty of the meat industry wasn’t such a bad thing after all (for 4 years now I never wanted to talk about being vegetarian as I didn’t want to annoy the people around me. Well this has definitely changed !). I’ve watched a lof of films about feminism and read more books than I used to, and realized that women still have to fight for their rights and there is still a lot of things to be achieved. I also met some pretty amazing people along the way, travelled to Amsterdam and Dublin, but also to Brighton, London and Birmingham as well as many trips to France, finally went to see a therapist and even though saying goodbye after 6 months of treatment was a really hard thing to do I’m proud of myself thinking of who I was back then and who I am now. 2015 was also the year that I took the plunge and changed job. It was a hard thing to do for me as I was getting along with everyone at my old job and had a lot of responsibilities, but I was bored and decided that starting over was the best thing I could do to myself. I also had my first ever apartment, a dream come true, which included the usual trips to Ikea and realizing how expensive bills and taxes really are ! All in all 2015 was much better than 2014 on a personal level, and I can’t wait to see what 2016 has in store for me, especially as I’m going to turn 25 and are actually terrified to realize how fast time is passing by !

I’m not gonna make any resolutions for 2016 that I won’t keep (although I am going to the gym 3 to 4 times a week ! Let’s see how long this is will last …) but I’ve decided that I will keep true to myself and leave all of the negative people of 2015 in 2015 !

I wish you all a very happy new year !

 

IMG_0348

January : meeting Jackson for the first time !

 

IMG_0604

February : kept going to the Garage lounge to eat cake and drink tons of tea !

 

IMG_0678

March : visit to Paris

 

IMG_0771

April : went back in France to see my family ❤

 

IMG_0982

IMG_0847

IMG_0851

IMG_0881

IMG_0874

IMG_0891

IMG_0907

IMG_0903

IMG_0916

May : the sun started to shine, but most important : I went to Amsterdam with one of my best friend ❤

 

IMG_0978

July : kept going to the beach, drinking ciders 🙂

 

IMG_1108

July : our 1 year anniversary

 

IMG_1102

IMG_1323

August : we moved in our flat in July but it started really looking good at the beginning of August !

IMG_1430

IMG_1437

IMG_1454

IMG_1473

IMG_1496

IMG_1506

October was Oliver’s birthday and I surprised him with a 4 days trip to Dublin

 

2015-11-08 13.25.35

November was Nick’s 25th birthday, and as one of his best friend I came to Birmingham to celebrate with him !

 

2015-11-05 08.32.10-2

November : decided to go even more brunette (we are now in January and I’m already missing the blonde !)

 

2015-12-27 18.02.13

December : came back home on the 25th, in time to celebrate christmas with my family ❤

